2022 Notre Dame Football Scholarship Chart

While news continues to break on who will and won’t be returning in 2022, the 85 scholarship limit comes into play again for Notre Dame – and everyone else – this year. Instead of creating a scholarship chart that assumes everyone with eligibility returns, I threw together one that just lists the players that we know (or at least assume at the moment) are returning in 2022.

To keep track of who all has decided to return and who has decided to either transfer or leave early for the NFL, check out our off-season roster movement tracker. The table below outlines who all we know is returning at the moment.

This chart is up to date as of the evening of January 5 and does not include players such as Isaiah Foskey who is reportedly announcing whether he is returning or leaving for the NFL on January 8. Other players such as Jayson Ademilola, Avery Davis, Joe Wilkins, Bo Bauer, DJ Brown, and Jarrett Patterson are also intentionally not listed here yet because we are unsure whether or not they will return.

UPDATED: Justin and Jayson Ademilola, Isaiah Foskey, Jarrett Patterson, and DJ Brown added after announcing their returns to Notre Dame.

FreshmanSophomoreJuniorSenior5th/6th YearTotal
QBSteve AngeliTyler Buchner
Ron Powlus III
Drew Pyne4
RBJadarian PriceLogan Diggs
Audric Estime
Chris Tyree4
WRTobias MerriweatherLorenzo Styles
Deion Colzie
Jayden Thomas
Braden Lenzy
Avery Davis*
Joe Wilkins
Matt Salerno
TEEli Raridon
Holden Staes
Cane Berrong
Mitchell Evans
Michael Mayer
Kevin Bauman
George Takacs7
OTTy Chan
Aamil Wagner
Joey Tanona
Blake Fisher
Joe Alt
Caleb Johnson
Michael Carmody
Tosh Baker
Josh Lugg*9
OGBilly SchrauthRocco SpindlerAndrew Kristofic3
OCAshton CraigPat CooganZeke CorrellJarrett Patterson4
DEAiden Gobaira
Tyson Ford
Jason Oyne
Will Schweitzer
Alexander Ehrensberger
Jordan Botelho
Isaiah Foskey
Nana Osafo-Mensah
Osita Ekwonu
Justin Ademilola10
DTDonovan HinishGabriel RubioRylie Mills
Aidan Keanaaina
Howard Cross
Jacob Lacey
Jayson Ademilola7
LBNolan Zeigler
Jaylen Sneed
Josh Burnham
Junior Tuihalamaka
Prince Kollie
Jack Kiser
Marist Liufau
JD Bertrand
Bo Bauer9
CBBenjamin Morrison
Jaden Mickey
Ryan Barnes
Chance Tucker
Philip Riley
Clarence LewisCam Hart7
SJayden BellamyJustin WaltersXavier Watts
Ramon Henderson
Brandon JosephHouston Griffith
DJ Brown
STBryce McFerson (P)Josh Bryan (K)Alex Peitsch (LS) Michael Vinson (LS)
Blake Grupe*
Totals2123 (44/85)14 (58/85)13 (71/85)13 (84/85)84

* Denotes a player using a 6th year of eligibility through a COVID waiver year
# Kahuna Kia is listed for now, but could be removed from the scholarship count if he takes his mission as planned after this year

You may also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button